Is it possible to hide recordings on Foxtel IQ

Off-topic general chat. Talk about anything here.
Post Reply
gripfast
Forum contributor
Posts: 21
Joined: Wed Nov 15, 2006 11:50 am
Has thanked: 891 times
Been thanked: 107 times

Is it possible to hide recordings on Foxtel IQ

Post by gripfast » Sun Jan 12, 2014 3:42 pm

Hi Guys,

I'm thinking of getting Foxtel and was wondering if there is any way to hide some of the recordings so that the wife doesn't see (or at least in another folder that she wouldn't go into). I haven't used IQ so I don't know what the menus are like. The ability to hide recorded programs may influence the decision to get Foxtel. I know there must be some experts in this area on this forum.

Gripfast.

galoot
Forum contributor
Posts: 77
Joined: Wed Nov 05, 2003 12:13 am
Has thanked: 141 times
Been thanked: 36 times

Re: Is it possible to hide recordings on Foxtel IQ

Post by galoot » Mon Jan 13, 2014 1:56 pm

As far as I know there isn't. The best option I can come up with is to get a Hard Disk recorder as well. You can record direct off foxtel to it. The files can be renamed or moved to a USB connected external HD. I got mine under the pretext of being able to save movies in IQ and cut out ads while recording to the HD recorder

You could also look at getting a second foxtel unit and TV for the wife. It's the best thing I ever did

gripfast
Forum contributor
Posts: 21
Joined: Wed Nov 15, 2006 11:50 am
Has thanked: 891 times
Been thanked: 107 times

Re: Is it possible to hide recordings on Foxtel IQ

Post by gripfast » Tue Jan 14, 2014 3:38 pm

Thanks Galoot, I'll look into it

Nuffs
Forum contributor
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Apr 25, 2006 4:11 am
Has thanked: 93 times
Been thanked: 5 times

Re: Is it possible to hide recordings on Foxtel IQ

Post by Nuffs » Wed Jan 15, 2014 6:36 am

don't think it's possible to hide the recordings

interested to find out if there is a way though...

Post Reply

Return to “General Chat”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests